Doing business in China

26 May 2021

Webinar

Overview

How to navigate Chinese data privacy and cyber laws

Date: Wednesday 26 May 2021
Time: 10.00 UK / 11.00 CET / 18.00 Shanghai
Duration: 75 mins

China has a population of 1.4 billion people. It presents huge opportunities for businesses by way of expansion into new Chinese markets and opportunities. However, China has a robust and evolving set of data privacy and cyber security laws that impact directly on businesses operating in the PRC. In this session we will explore:

  • "Bluffers guide" to Chinese data privacy and cyber laws
  • Changes expected in the next 12 months that you need to know about
  • Does a "GDPR model" work in China?
  • What are the risks for businesses who expand into China?
  • What are the three key things you need to know to navigate Chinese data privacy law?
  • How do you roll out new systems in China?
  • What does "compliant" mean in China?
  • What are the penalties if you get it wrong?

Expert speakers:

Chair: Nick Graham, Global Chair, Privacy and CyberSecurity Group, Dentons, UK

This event qualifies for 1.5 CPE Credits

In cooperation with:

 

Registration

This event is free to attend but registration is required.